Bozeman Tennis Association

» News

Congratulations Bozeman Tennis Players!

August 2, 2008 09:00 AM

Bozeman Tennis Winners

The USTA/Montana District USTA Adult League District Championships was held in Missoula last weekend. Thirty six men’s and women’s teams from across the state: Billings, Missoula, Great Falls, Hamilton, Kalispell, Helena and Bozeman competed at the 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0 and 4.5 levels bringing nearly 360 tennis players together. 

Four Bozeman teams will advance to the Sectional Championships in Salt Lake City August 22-24.  They will compete with teams from the Intermountain Section: Idaho , Wyoming , Utah , Colorado and Nevada   Winning teams at Sectionals will advance to National Championships.  The team format has three doubles and two singles matches in each team round and at the 2.5 level the format is two doubles and one singles matches. 

Winning teams and rosters:

W 2.5 Ball Smashers, Captain Dymra R. Williams

Brittany Jean Basye, Shavon Cape, AnfwliA Rne Hilsendegr, Jennifer Royston, Lori Faure, Melissa Ross, Tracy Willard, and Leslie Spalding, Billings.  Coach Scott Potter .

M 3.0 Team, Captain William Filson

Daniel Jerry Marsh, Bill Simkins, Jerome teven Kalur, Scott R. Morningstar, Ryan A. Delong, Gerald Thomas Walker, Anthony M. Mellillo Sr, Duncan Kippen and Erik M. Rassi

M 3.5 Team, Captain Will Williams

Eric G. Shelkey, Steve Clark, Brown Mckai, Mitch Hamilton, Jeff Butler, Steve Hance, Shannon E. Lindgren and Clarke T. Baldwin

M 4.0 Boyz From Bozeman , Captain Neil Peck

Kyle P. Wilson, Rutger Thijs Gerritsen, Joey Staszcuk , Jason A. Basye, Jon Ferrell Fuqua, David Fuqua , Eric Fuqua, Matt J. Ricketts and Hunter Fuqua